Myanmar expands e-visa eligibility | EXO Travel Myanmar Tours

In early January, Myanmar’s Ministry of Immigration and Population (MOIP) announced that the scope of their E-visa services had been expanded, adding 32 nationalities to the list of passport holders eligible to apply.


Among the new additions are Mexico, Costa Rica, Bolivia, Ecuador, Guatemala, Uruguay and Jamaica. These changes will make it far easier for nationals of these countries to apply for tourist visas in order to travel within Myanmar’s borders. E-visas grant 28 days entry for the holder to visit the country, and the application may be completed up to 90 days before the intended date of entry, giving plenty of time to organize travel plans.


If you would like any further information regarding the e-visa services, or travel within Myanmar, please get in touch with [email protected].